Statement on President-elect Trump’s communications team appointments

The White House Correspondents’ Association congratulates Sean Spicer on his appointment today as President-elect Trump’s White House press secretary. We also congratulate Hope Hicks, Jason Miller, and Dan Scavino on their appointments to the president-elect’s communications team. We look forward to working with all of them in the months ahead.